I’m Back… For Good!!!

Yes! I am so sorry that I have been gone for so long. But, as you can imagine, life gets in the way and many times it is difficult to make decisions on where and what to do next.

As many of you know, I am a Healthy Lifestyle Strategist and honestly, I was very unsure how far I wanted to take my story and outreach of healthy living. Praying has played a major part in my life for the last few years, but I have been really taking an extra effort to pray diligently on where my life is headed. Locally in the New York City area, I have been preparing people’s healthy meals. This has been working out great, but I felt it was just not enough.

Have you ever been told by numerous people that you were destined to do greater things and in a larger capacity? I felt by writing my book in 2014 and sharing my weight loss journey in several publications like Cosmopolitan, Huffington Post, and First for Women Magazine was enough. But, I realized that was touching the surface of where I was headed. In my mind, where else could I go with this? So, I started praying more and meditating on where my life can and should go.

Someone asked me the other day, “If you could do anything everyday and not get paid for it, what would it be?” The question would potentially stump some people, but my response was very easy and clear. “I would speak to people about living a healthier life.” I meant it and felt it throughout my body. Whether it is about sharing meal ideas, fitness tips, mindset strategies, or giving them biblical scriptures about living healthy, I want and could do that daily without getting tired of doing it.

Choosing this comes with a price of course. You cannot do great things and just keep it all to yourself and honestly, that was my dilemma for the last two years. Public speaking was never a fear for me, but more comes with this role and position. That is he scary part. Once I accepted my responsibility, I challenged myself to saying YES to everything was uncomfortable for me. So, yes to doing a local webTV show about healthy living. Yes to a radio show. Yes to so many other things (I cannot discuss fully yet), but I was like YES! The people in my immediate support group turned to me and reassured me I was doing the right thing and I had to keep pushing FEAR in the face and tackle it with pride and confidence.

So, my advice to you is when you are afraid to do something, it might be a sign it is meant for you. We all have something great hidden within us and we have to be responsible in unleashing it unto the world. As I am reminded, there is someone out there – across the globe – that needs to hear my story and if I do not say anything, they will never hear me. Huge responsibility, but I know it is true.

The next chapter of my life is going to be great and grand. I claim and receive it. Greatness is upon me and I have people waiting to hear my story. I can no longer be selfish – I have to help them to become the healthiest version of themselves – mind, body, and spirit.

I love you all and yes, I am back!

Leave a Reply

