Emotions and Weight Gain

On Saturday, July 2, I was interviewed by a wonderful woman, Miyume, on her radio show, Epiphany with Miyume on Accelerated Radio. This was my second time appearing on her show and I must say, it is always an amazing experience because it does not only focus on the weight loss story. For the last three years, I have tried to find outlets that want to hear more about HOW someone become morbidly obese – regardless of educational background, income, or race. 

As many of you know, I used to weigh over 350 pounds and while I did not have health conditions, it was not healthy to be at this weight. When I decided to lose weight, I was literally doing it to just get healthier, but as I started to help people on their quest to living healthier, I realized so much went into me becoming over 350 pounds – good and many bad moments. Poor relationships, overworking myself at work, being unhappy with my life, and just attempting to be perfect. That is just a short list because even recently, I realized I was more unhealthy because I was too busy judging people like my father for deciding to live a life with drugs. We have to have reality checks and determine how our emotions play in our weight gain and as you seek to release the weight, you find ways to heal those emotional open wounds.

Check out this interview. It was quite amazing and as always, anytime I can share my journey with an audience, I am definitely pleased. Many people lose the weight and never care to share to enlighten others on their journeys. As many of you know, I accept this is my purpose and I am on a mission to help many of you to join me on a life of living healthier and happier moments.

Enjoy the week and Happy 4th of July!

Do not forget to check out my new website, TanishaShanee.com today. Subscribe to receive great new tips and information about upcoming giveaways!

Love,

Tanisha Shanee XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

